2020 – Japão Submerso

Temporada estreia em 9 de Julho
Foto de cena

Uma família enfrenta um grande desafio quando uma série de terremotos devastadores levam o Japão ao caos. 2020 – Japão Submerso tem direção de Masaaki Yuasa (Devilman Crybaby) e é a primeira adaptação em anime do best-seller de ficção científica de Sakyo Komatsu.

Mais (em inglês) após o trailer
Traler dublado

Japan Sinks: 2020 uniquely presents stories about current ordinary families in Japan — those who are struggling to survive their lives in such a a catastrophic world, and stand up for their hopes.Fourteen-year-old Ayumu, the eldest daughter of the Muto family, is an ace track and field player. She leads an ordinary life with her cool younger brother, Go, who is obsessed with online games and dreams of living in Estonia; her mother, Mari, a former swimmer who is positive no matter what the circumstances; and her father, Koichiro, who has survival skills and is always dependable. One day a major earthquake suddenly strikes Japan and changes the way we live our lives. The family of four begins a desperate escape from Tokyo, but the Japanese archipelago gradually begins to creak and inexorably stands in their way –.

The story is based on the best-selling novel written by Sakyo Komatsu in 1973. It has been adapted to various forms of entertainment content such as films, and TV series. However, this will be the very first time ever to have this iconic IP created in an animated series. Japan Sinks: 2020 is directed by the award winning anime director, Masaaki Yuasa, who has achieved global fame from those titles he directed such as Lu over the wall (2017), DEVILMAN crybaby (2018), and Ride Your Wave (2019) in recent years. Kensuke Ushio serves as music composer. The 10-episode original series is produced by Science SARU.

Based on the novel: “Japan Sinks” by Sakyo Komatsu
Director: Masaaki Yuasa
Writer: Toshio Yoshitaka
Music: Kensuke Ushio
Animation production: Science SARU
Main Theme Song: “a life” performed by Taeko Onuki and Ryuichi Sakamoto (Lyrics: Taeko Onuki / Music: Ryuichi Sakamoto)
Episode Count: 10 episodes
Cast: Rena Ueda, Tomo Muranaka, Yuko Sasaki, Masaki Terasoma